Today was…

Different from yesterday.

This was by design. Primitive as this flowchart is, it will eventually yield the results that you desire. If you are not happy with an aspect of your journey, try something else until you are. I am definitely not happy with my current Brownian motion of the many areas of my life. I decided to change something, and see if it had different results.

I woke up, and instead of doing a flexibility routine, as usual, I did some pushups, situps and then took a cold shower. With these winter temperatures dropping under 5 degrees Celsius it was like being blasted with liquid ice. I was used to sometimes ending a hot shower with a quick blast of cold, but not so frequently now that is becoming winter. After a while, it even becomes pleasurable,¬†probably because your body turns on it’s heating full blast. Definitely, something to continue.

I then did not go for my regular walk but rather re-installed twitter on my phone. I sent some messages to people whose books I have read, so that maybe I could interview them and start podcasting, something that I have delayed doing for some time now.

I went on a hike with my father in a new location, rather than one of the few usual hiking places we usually visit. It was an old Boer fort and I found it fun to clamber up the wall and take a birds-eye view of the city.

Now I have done my physio exercises and I also ate a carrot. I won’t stop my physio exercises, as my muscle imbalances have not been completely corrected yet.

I have eaten peanut butter today, but not out of despair, but out of choice. I did not escape by watching Chuck and I did not follow my usual routine. Overall, a good day.

To happiness, and beyond!

Prove me wrong!

