Book Review: Mastering Change by Ichak Adizes

Rating: 4/5

One sentence: Living is changing, and you need other people to help you solve problems.

This book teaches the four styles of management, how they are in conflict, how to use conflict constructively, and how to adapt to change in life. Problems that arise when one of the management roles are deficient and how to solve them are explained.

With a detour through the roles of trust and mutual respect, you learn how to communicate with all 4 styles and what type of person you need to complement your style. I think every manager should have the diagrams in this book on their wall.

I would have preferred a book that is not formatted as a dialogue, but it is of no great consequence: you still get a lot of information and understand it at the end.

To happiness, and beyond!

 

8 thoughts on “Book Review: Mastering Change by Ichak Adizes

  1. Pingback: The four universal behaviours | joshuatotheworld

  2. Hi there would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with?

    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must
    say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a fair price?

    Many thanks, I appreciate it!

    Like

  3. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to give it a look.
    I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be
    tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and amazing design.

    Like

Prove me wrong!

